Veterinary Orthopedic Implants or V.O.I., was established as a company and product line in 1992 by owner Claude Gendreau, DVM, DACVS. Although the V.O.I. product lines and sales have grown, we still treat our customers with small company service. At V.O.I., a representative will answer the phone during business hours and be able to assist you with your order. A client account representative will handle your account exclusively, and will be able to respond quickly and efficiently to your inquiries. Our goal is to make your ordering process as simple and accurate as possible.

99.9% of all orders placed by 5:00 pm will be shipped same day. Orders may be faxed or emailed 24 hours a day. Orders are checked independently for quality and accuracy prior to shipping. V.O.I. products are guaranteed to meet specifications and be free of defects in workmanship and materials. Returned products will be replaced or repaired at our discretion provided there is no evidence of misuse.

V.O.I. is proactive in developing and manufacturing new implants to meet our surgeons’ needs. We currently stock well over 10,000 products, including a vast selection of TPLO plates, locking head screws, TTA implants, fracture repair plates, cortical and cancellous screws ,and gSource and Miltex instruments.

Leading the way..

Claude

Claude Gendreau, DVM, DACVS

CEO

Claude is the co-founder of V.O.I. and the founder of Veterinary Specialty Center located in the Chicago suburb of Buffalo Grove. Claude has a long history of teaching and sharing his knowledge with the veterinary community. Decades of practical experience in orthopedic and neurologic surgery makes him a great asset for V.O.I. in product development.

Patrick

Patrick Gendreau, MBA

Co-owner and President
patrick@vetimplants.com

As the grandson of Lionel, the co-founder and first vice-president of the Canadian Veterinary Medical Association and nephew of Claude, I feel fortunate to also be in a position to serve the veterinary profession. As a teenager I had the opportunity to work in Claude’s practice during the summer months before moving to Chicago from Montreal, my birth city. A few years later, I earned a MBA degree from the University of Illinois and joined V.O.I. My passion for tennis allowed me to meet another tennis enthusiast, Rebecca, the love of my life and mother of our three daughters. Following a four year stint in Vermont, V.O.I. and the Gendreau family moved to St. Augustine, Florida where Lily, Lola and Noa-Lee can enjoy the outdoors year round.

Steve

Steve McQueen

Director of Operations
steve@vetimplants.com

Steve is a native Floridian and joined the V.O.I. team in 2009.  Since then he has enjoyed learning the many facets of veterinary orthopedic surgery and keeping up with the latest orthopedic procedures. He deeply values being a part of the V.O.I. team and has a passion for creating lasting relationships with V.O.I.’s clientele and their cases. “It’s important to me to know that at the end of the day we as a company have done all that we possibly can to ensure that our clientele and their patients are well taken care of. I love to hear post op results on patients as well.”
Steve graduated from the University of Central Florida in 1991. He also received training as a master naturalist in 2012 from the University of Florida’s IFAS program and enjoys spending his spare time outdoors fishing, hiking and camping, studying and being surrounded by the vast wildlife that Florida has to offer.  “I truly love the feeling of being outdoors in nature and consider its beauty a true gift.”

Tim

Tim Van Horssen

Director of Business Development
tim@vetimplants.com

Tim has been with V.O.I. since 2013. He brings over 10 years of implant and power equipment experience to the company. Moving to California from his hometown in NW Iowa, he settled down with his wife Julie and their 3 children, Avery, Dylan and Bryce. The whole family enjoys going to the beach, swimming, soccer and other outdoor activities.

Regional Sales Directors

Chris Hamilton

Regional Sales Director
chris@vetimplants.com

Matt Haas

Regional Sales Director
matt@vetimplants.com

Client Account Representatives

Marcy VanDyke

Sales Manager
marcy@vetimplants.com

Nicole Bailey

Client Account Representative
nicole@vetimplants.com
For the states of: Nevada, California, Arizona, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, Idaho and Alaska

Jennifer Conklin

Client Account Representative
jennifer@vetimplants.com
For the states of: Florida, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, South Carolina, North Carolina, and Kentucky.

Tamara Gaddie

Client Account Representative
tamara.gaddie@vetimplants.com
For the states of:  Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio.

Matthew Kennon

Client Account Representative
matthew@vetimplants.com
For the states of: Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Colorado, New Mexico, Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, and Missouri.

Christi Girardo

Client Account Representative
christi@vetimplants.com
For the states of: Main, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York and Connecticut

International Sales Team

Chelsy Pennell Rosa

Client Account Representative
chelsy@vetimplants.com
Canada Office

Veterinary Orthopedic Implants Canada, ULC
200-5925 Airport Road
Mississauga, ON L4V1W1

Olivier Grandvaux

Client Account Representative
Olivier@vetimplants.com
France Office

VOI France, SAS
Le Dôme
1, Rue de la Haye
Roissy CDG 95731
T: 06 69 48 53 53

Tiffany McKenzie

Client Account Representative
tiffany@vetimplants.com
International

Support Staff

Accounting Department

Annette Hildebrant
annette@vetimplants.com

Cory Qualls
cory@vetimplants.com