Veterinary Orthopedic Implants or V.O.I., was established as a company and product line in 1992 by owner Claude Gendreau, DVM, DACVS. Although the VOI product lines and sales have grown dramatically, we pride ourselves on the fact that we still treat our customers with small company attention to detail. At VOI, a live representative will answer the phone during business hours and be able to assist you with your order. A client account specialist will handle your account exclusively, and will be able to respond quickly and efficiently to all of your inquiries. Our goal is to make your ordering process as simple and accurate as possible.

99.9% of all orders placed by 5:00 pm will be shipped the same day. Orders may also be faxed or emailed 24 hours a day. Orders are checked independently for quality and accuracy prior to shipping. VOI products are guaranteed to meet specifications and be free of defects in workmanship and materials. Returned products accompanied by an RMA will be replaced or repaired at our discretion provided there is no evidence of misuse.

VOI is proactive in developing and manufacturing new implants to meet our surgeons’ needs. We currently stock well over 12,000 products, including a vast selection of TPLO plates, CBLO Plates, locking head screws, TTA implants, fracture repair plates for toy-large breeds and felines, cortical and cancellous screws ,and gSource, Aesculap and Integra-Miltex instruments.

Leading the way..

Claude

Claude Gendreau, DVM, DACVS

CEO

Claude is the co-founder of V.O.I. and the founder of Veterinary Specialty Center located in the Chicago suburb of Buffalo Grove. Claude has a long history of teaching and sharing his knowledge with the veterinary community. Decades of practical experience in orthopedic and neurologic surgery makes him a great asset for V.O.I. in product development.

Patrick

Patrick Gendreau, MBA

Co-owner and President
patrick@vetimplants.com

As the grandson of Lionel, the co-founder and first vice-president of the Canadian Veterinary Medical Association and nephew of Claude, I feel fortunate to also be in a position to serve the veterinary profession. As a teenager I had the opportunity to work in Claude’s practice during the summer months before moving to Chicago from Montreal, my birth city. A few years later, I earned a MBA degree from the University of Illinois and joined V.O.I. My passion for tennis allowed me to meet another tennis enthusiast, Rebecca, the love of my life and mother of our three daughters. Following a four year stint in Vermont, V.O.I. and the Gendreau family moved to St. Augustine, Florida where Lily, Lola and Noa-Lee can enjoy the outdoors year round.

Steve

Steve McQueen

Director of Product Development
steve@vetimplants.com

Steve is a native Floridian and joined the V.O.I. team in 2009.  Since then he has enjoyed learning the many facets of veterinary orthopedic surgery and keeping up with the latest orthopedic procedures. He deeply values being a part of the V.O.I. team and has a passion for creating lasting relationships with V.O.I.’s clientele and their cases. “It’s important to me to know that at the end of the day we as a company have done all that we possibly can to ensure that our clientele and their patients are well taken care of. I love to hear post op results on patients as well.”
Steve graduated from the University of Central Florida in 1991. He also received training as a master naturalist in 2012 from the University of Florida’s IFAS program and enjoys spending his spare time outdoors fishing, hiking and camping, studying and being surrounded by the vast wildlife that Florida has to offer.  “I truly love the feeling of being outdoors in nature and consider its beauty a true gift.”

Tim

Tim Van Horssen

Director of Business Development
tim@vetimplants.com

Tim has been with V.O.I. since 2013. He brings over 10 years of implant and power equipment experience to the company. Moving to California from his hometown in NW Iowa, he settled down with his wife Julie and their 3 children, Avery, Dylan and Bryce. The whole family enjoys going to the beach, swimming, soccer and other outdoor activities.

Regional Sales Directors

Chris Hamilton

Regional Sales Director
chris@vetimplants.com

Matt Haas

Regional Sales Director
matt@vetimplants.com

Client Account Representatives

Marcy VanDyke

Sales Manager
marcy@vetimplants.com

Nicole Bailey

Client Account Specialist
nicole@vetimplants.com

Matthew Kennon

Client Account Specialist
matthew@vetimplants.com

International Sales Team

Chelsy Pennell Rosa

Client Account Representative
chelsy@vetimplants.com
Canada Office

Veterinary Orthopedic Implants Canada, ULC
200-5925 Airport Road
Mississauga, ON L4V1W1

Olivier Grandvaux

Directeur des Ventes
Olivier@vetimplants.com
Europe Office

VOI Europe SARL
Bureaux 2D
21 Rue des Genêts
94310 Orly
France

 

Kumi Bolan

Bilingual in Japanese and English

VOI Japan Representative
kumi@vetimplants.com
VOI Japan Office

4FL Shinagawa East One Tower
2-16-1 Konan
Minato-ku, Tokyo
108-0075 JAPAN

VOI International Representative
VOIInternationalSales@vetimplants.com
VOI Corporate Office, USA

 

Support Staff

Accounting Department

Annette Hildebrant
annette@vetimplants.com

Cory Qualls
cory@vetimplants.com

 

Marketing Department

Korrie Wilhelm

korrie.wilhelm@vetimplants.com